该插件尚未通过WordPress的最新3个主要版本进行测试。 当与较新版本的WordPress一起使用时,可能不再受到维护或支持,并且可能会存在兼容性问题。

Bulk Change Role

描述

This plugin has been developed by WEBxMedia LTD to enable the transfer of users belonging to one WordPress role to another. This plugin originated from the need to move a group of users to a new role, as the existing role was being demoted (reduced permissions) for new user sign-ups. It’s simple and straightforward to use, and we have plans to enhance this plugin to enable more granular control over which users are transferred.

Docs & Support

You can find further documentation, FAQs and more detailed information about our Bulk Change Role plugin on webxmedia.ticksy.com. If you were unable to find the answer to your question on our FAQs or in any of the documentation, you should visit the support forum on WordPress.org. If you can’t locate any relevant topics, either post a new topic or submit a support ticket.

屏幕截图

  • Screenshot showing confirmation view
  • Screenshot showing error message when no users available in role to transfer
  • Screenshot showing error message when both drop downs have the same role selected
  • Screenshot showing results when transfer has completed successfully

安装

This section describes how to install the plugin and get it working.

  1. Upload the plugin files to the /wp-content/plugins directory, or install the plugin through the WordPress plugins screen directly.
  2. Activate the plugin through the ‘Plugins’ screen in WordPress
  3. Use the Settings->Bulk change role screen to access the plugin and transfer users.
  4. On the ‘Bulk Change WP Role’ screen select the role you wish to transfer users from.
  5. Next select the role you wish to transfer the users to.
  6. Tick the confirmation box to confirm your understanding of the actions about to be performed.
  7. Click the Transfer users button, followed by a second confirmation.
  8. Review any notices, or the output window.

常见问题

Are there any limits on the number of users I can transfer?

No limits imposed by the plugin. Be aware that your default PHP settings may limit execution time.

Does the plugin confirm what users have been transferred?

Yes. Once the transfer has been completed, an output window will display a csv list of userids that have been reassigned to a new role.

评价

2016年11月7日
This isn't a plugin you need all the time, but when you need it, it's an absolute life saver. Dead simple and worked exactly the way I would want it to.
阅读所有5条评价

贡献者及开发者

“Bulk Change Role” 是开源软件。 以下人员对此插件做出了贡献。

贡献者

将“Bulk Change Role”翻译成您的语言。

对开发感兴趣吗?

您可以浏览代码,查看SVN仓库,或通过RSS订阅开发日志

更新日志

1.1

  • Changes to readme.txt

1.0

  • Initial release.