Allows admins to deactivate a user as opposed to deleting a user. Works with web and XML-RPC based authentication.
Once installed and activated, a checkbox appears on the user profile settings page. When checked, the user will not be able to login with the account. If they attempt to login,
This user has been deactivated. Please contact the administrator. will be displayed in the login error box.
Installation is standard, via FTP or via the plugin downloader in WordPress admin.
- Restricts display of checkbox
- Users can no longer deactivate selves
- Must be user 1 to deactivate an admin
- First working version of the plugin